Annual Banquet

Annual Banquet 2020 Save the Date

The 2020 Annual Banquet will be on Thursday, February 6th from 6pm-8pm in the Simmons Great Hall, located on the John Brown University campus. This event is an awesome opportunity to award some of Siloam Springs’ greatest volunteers! The current board chair will pass the baton to the incoming board chair during this event and the Chamber of Commerce will award the pioneer citizens, volunteer of the year, and businesses of the year of all sizes. Food will be catered by Edibles by Zoe.

The incoming board chair James Barnett has chosen the theme of the 2020 Annual Banquet to be “Better Together”. James shared his heart on how Siloam Springs as a community is best when people of all ages, cultures, religions, and political views work together, rather than apart. During the year of 2020 the Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce wants to bring focus to the importance of unity in our community and how we are truly so much “better together”.

This year’s Pioneer Citizen award recipients have been chosen and will be awarded at the 2020 Annual Banquet on February 6th.  The winners are Dick Bolen and Diane and Larry Winder (posthumously). Dick Bolen has been a volunteer coach, board member for various organizations, served 14 years in the Siloam Springs School District adopter program, President of St. Mary’s Catholic Church Parish Council, ten years of membership of the Board of Directors at the Sager Creek Arts Center, and many other impressive accomplishments and involvements.

Both Diane and Larry have played large rolls in making the Sager Creek Arts Center what it is today, of which Larry was a founding member. They both worked diligently as actors of art and drama. Larry was a long time Rotary member and on the board several times. Diane has been a dedicated pioneer leader in our local Hospital Auxiliary, serving as president and in many other positions.

All three of the Pioneer Citizen recipients are more than deserving to receive this award. They have all had a great impact on their families, friends, and the community of Siloam Springs.

Head over to the “events” tab on the Chamber of Commerce website or click here to purchase tickets to an awesome event, the Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce’s 90th Annual Banquet!

2008 - Myron “Pete” Peters and Doris Elrod Ramsey
2009 - Delbert “Pete” Allen and Janice Mounger
2010 - Walter Gray and Donetta Samuels
2011 - Chandler “Bub” Gunter and Art Morris
2012 - Lloyd Fagan and Bep Morrison
2013 - Bob Wasson and Mary Benjamin
2014 - Louie Thomas, James Fuller (posthumously) and Linda Brown
2015 - Mike Moss and Mark Simmons
2016 – Sid Townsend and Suellen Coleman Chase
2017 – Jerry Cavness and Judy Omo
2018 - Shirley Dilbeck and Hank Harrison
2019 - Bob and Cathi Coleman and Raquel Beck

For additional information please contact Blythe Wilt Director of Community of Outreach, 479-524-6466,